5 Favorites!

A couple weeks ago on an episode of Joy the Baker podcast (which I’m totally obsessed with), Joy and Tracy gave listeners a fun assignment:  Post 5 of your current favorite things to your blog.

Here are five of my current favorites 

I’m totally into this drink right now.  Kobucha met chia seeds and they made a tasty baby.  Wait, that sounds weird.  Whatever.  It’s delicious.  And chia seeds are totally good for you.  Lots of omega 3s and 6s plus a good amount of fiber.  And, honestly, I don’t know much about Kombucha but the label says it will reawaken, rebirth, repurpose, and redefine.  I’m not sure about all that but it will keep your taste buds occupied for a while.  And thats enough for me.

What’s going on in this picture?  Well, let me tell you all about it.  This is a picture of my small group.  Thats communion.  Bread. Wine. Community.  Drinking. Eating. Talking about life.  A new way, or rather a different way to experience the sacraments.  I loved it. Definitely a favorite.  Oh! And that book.  Thats Ed on the cover.  I don’t know him personally but he’s really cool.  You should listen to his story.  Lots of good stuff going on with him.  Lots of wisdom to learn from.

Spring has finally sprung, or at least its beginning too.  I love the pink and white blossoms covering the trees.  It makes me feel like I’m in candy land.  Like those colored marshmallows are stuck all over the tree branches.  I dunno. I just think about that every year.  Its just this thing I do.

I’m totally into lululemon and I’m even more into these pants right now. They fit perfectly and the waistband is striped in pretty colors.  I usually wear a long tank when I’m working out so the colored waistband makes me feel like I have something special going on.  Its comparable to wearing a really cute pair of underwear.  It just makes you feel special even though no one really sees them.  If you’re a guy you probably have no idea what I’m talking about.  Oh well.

I cheated.  I’ve got three favorites going on in this one picture.  First, that girl standing next to me.  She’s my bestie from NM.  We’ve known each other since 7th grade.  We’ve been through a lot of awkward phases together.  Next, is that juice in my hand.  Fresh, organic, and totally tasty and, of course, totally good for you.  If you live in Portland, get into it!  Last, my shooting the gun face.  I’ve just been doing that a lot.  It makes me laugh.  Success.

8 thoughts on “5 Favorites!

  1. Spring is a definite favorite – I had no idea what it was all about until I finally moved somewhere with real people seasons, but now I am so on that train. Great post!

  2. I, too, adore the Joy the Baker podcast and kombucha. And sharing wine and bread with friends. I think we’d get along swell.

  3. Just found you from the joy the baker homework link and I have to say (even though I slacked on my homework) mine would have pretty much duplicated yours. Lululemon pants are amazing are we’re the best splurge ever. And community/Jesus also rock.

Leave a Reply

